I Smile-Kirk Franklin

Today is a new day, but where is my sunshine,
Nothing but clouds and it’s dark in my heart
And it feels like a cold night.
Today is a new day, but where are my blue skies?
Where is the love and the joy that you promised me?
Tell me it’s allright!
I almost gave up but a power that I can’t explain!
Fell from Heaven, like a shower now!

Chorus:
I smile, even though I hurt see I smile,
I know god is working so I smile,
Even though I’ve been here for a while
Still
I smile,
Smile!It’s hard to look up when you’ve been down,
Sure would hate to see you give up now,
You look so much better when you smile! So smile !

 

A day before my birthday..

Promise to keep: SMILE🙂

Tinggalkan Balasan

